Board Structure

  • Dr Debbie Chase

    Consultant in Public Health at Southampton City Council. Public health registrar, PCPS (Alcohol and School health groups)

  • Dr Sarah Williams

    Associate Director of Research and Clinical Effectiveness at Solent NHS Trust

  • Representatives of the Host Organisation – University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

  • Fiona Dalton

    Chief Executive University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

  • Richard Trowbridge

    Chief Operating Officer for CLAHRC Wessex

  • Professor Anne Rogers

    Professor of Health Systems Implementation & Director NIHR CLAHRC Wessex

    Theme 5 Lead

  • Dr Tom Monks

    Director of CLAHRC Wessex Data Science Hub

  • Dr Greta Westwood

    Director of Engagement

  • Representatives of the CLAHRC Wessex Theme Leads

  • Professor Tom Wilkinson

    Chair of Respiratory Medicine and Honorary NHS Consultant Physician at the University of Southampton and University Hospitals Southampton NHS Foundation Trust - Theme 1 Lead

  • Professor Peter Griffiths

    Professor of Health Services Research - Theme 3 Lead

  • Fleur Kitsell

    Health Education Wessex

  • Professor Ruairidh Milne

    Wessex Institute

  • Mark Stafford-Watson

    Co-chair of WISeRD & Public Contributor

    Theme 1 PPI Champion

Read our latest news

Should Wessex implement ReSPECT process? – The NIHR CLAHRC Wessex hosted event.

On May 11 2017, the NIHR CLAHRC Team brought together 44 delegates from organ...

Watch our videos
Our next event

Workshop for GENIE social network tool

Wed 07th June

1:00 - 4:00pm

Woolston, Southampton

To find out more visit